Angebote zu "Assistant" (17 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Summary of The High Mountains of Portugal by Ya...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Summary of The High Mountains of Portugal by Yann Martel | Includes Analysis Preview: The High Mountains of Portugal by Yann Martel is a novel comprised of three subtly but intricately linked novellas, each set in a different time period but culminating with a revelation of their interconnection. The protagonist of each novella is a man grieving the loss of his spouse: In 1904 Tomás Lobo, a young man who has lost his father, lover, and son in the span of one week, sets out on a journey from Lisbon to Northeast Portugal in an automobile - one of the first of its time. Tomás is an assistant curator intent on finding an iconoclastic relic he learned about in the journal of a 17th-century priest involved in the slave trade in Portuguese Angola.... PLEASE NOTE: This is a summary and analysis of the book, NOT the original book. Inside this Instaread Summary of The High Mountains of Portugal: Summary of the book Important people Character analysis Analysis of the themes and author's style About the Author With Instaread, you can get the key takeaways, summary, and analysis of a book in 15 minutes. We read every chapter, identify the key takeaways, and analyze them for your convenience. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Gilboe. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/055716/bk_acx0_055716_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Erik Spoelstra: The Inspiring Life and Leadersh...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In Erik Spoelstra: The Inspiring Life and Leadership Lessons of One of Basketball's Greatest Coaches, you will learn the story of one of basketball's premier coaches, Erik Spoelstra. In his tenure as the head coach of the Miami Heat, Spoelstra has been responsible for guiding the Heat to four NBA Finals appearances and two NBA Championships. He is most known for coaching the Heat during the Big Three era of LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, and Chris Bosh. Even after the end of the Big Three era, Spoelstra has remained highly regarded in the league due to his ability to bring out the best from the players he has available on his rosters. Most recently in the 2016-2017 season, Spoelstra led the Heat to a 41-41 finish, despite the team starting their season 10-31. The season was reminiscent of their Sunshine State neighbor, the Orlando Magic, and their "Heart and Hustle" season when Doc Rivers broke out as a top regarded coach in the league. Here is a preview of what is inside this book: Background and History NBA Coaching Career: Starting from the Bottom, The Assistant, Head Coaching Career What Makes Erik Spoelstra a Great Leader: Stay-in-the-Present-Momentism, Growth Mindset, and More Erik Spoelstra's System Key Takeaways of What Makes Spoelstra Great Conclusion on Spoelstra 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jimmy Allen Fuller. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/098529/bk_acx0_098529_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Amazon Echo Made Easy: 2019 Complete Beginners ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Amazon Echo essential user guide (2019 edition) for every beginner.Have you bought the Echo product and cannot set it up? Do you still have issues to understand how the Amazon Echo works? How to have a smart home and personal assistant? Have you bought other guides just to find out that they contain unclear and incomprehensible jargon? Are you looking for ways to troubleshoot your Echo device?If you answered "yes" to any or all of these questions, then this guide is compiled for you. Amazon Echo is simply a high-class smart device that can change your home into a smart one. You can make calls, control your smart home, and order products from Amazon and much more with just a voice command.How can you do this? That's the essence of this guide, which is intended to make you an Amazon Echo pro within 30 minutes. Yes, 30 minutes! Using this step-by-step complete instruction manual, you will definitely gain mastery of the Amazon Echo, Alexa, and your smart home. Here is a preview of what you will learn:What Amazon Echo is all about?How to set up your Amazon Echo deviceHow to customize AlexaHow to configure your smart home with Amazon EchoUsing the IFTTT functionConnecting to Wi-FiBest Alexa skills for your Amazon EchoOver 101 Easter eggsSimple hacks, tricks, and tipsTroubleshooting made easyAnd much moreDon't hesitate to listen to this guide!  1. Language: English. Narrator: Brandon Sukhu. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/147291/bk_acx0_147291_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Windows 10 2019 User Guide: The Beginner to Exp...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Please note: This audiobook is not an official Microsoft product. This product is not affiliated with or endorsed by Microsoft. Windows 10 is the most powerful operating system that Microsoft has ever made, but it's also the most complex. While the user interface is extremely intuitive, you'll have to dig a little deeper to customize your experience, get maximum performance, and make the most of features such as the Cortana voice assistant, Edge browser, and multiple desktops. If you're still using Windows 7 and dread its impending death, then we've put together this helpful guide to ease your transition into Windows 10. This book gives you all the in-depth information on this new operating system and its procedures, right from what all hardware and other system components are required to install this OS in your system, to its advanced features and other uses. Here is a preview of the following topics:An introduction to Windows 10, what it is, and what you need to begin setupCustomizing windows 10 such as:How to change desktop backgroundSetting up a desktop slideshowHow to change color accentControlling transparency effects Disabling My PeopleCustomizing live tilesHow to customize the start menu etc.Installing devices such as:Installing printers/scannersHow to connect phone to Windows 10Change mouse settings etc.File and folder management such as:Using file explorerUser folderOrganizing files and foldersCustomizing windows 10 file explorer etc.Microsoft edge web browsers, such as:Getting started with the EdgeTurning off flash in the Edge etc.21 settings to change in Windows 10 to reclaim your privacyTips and tricks to help you maximize Windows 10 experienceTroubleshooting common problemsMuch 1. Language: English. Narrator: Benjamin K. Schmidt. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/160689/bk_acx0_160689_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Monuments Men - Rose Valland: The Inspirational...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Rose Valland was an ordinary French citizen whose actions made an extraordinary impact during World War II. Rose was a member of The French Resistance, but her acts of fearless bravery made a positive effect on countries all over the world. This is the story of an ordinary woman who proved that one person can make an enormous difference when they have a positive goal and positive intentions. This book was created to teach the world about the life and positive accomplishments of Rose Valland. Rose's entire life will be examined, but her actions during World War II and her participation with the Monuments Men will be the main focus of this book. Many people have been recently introduced to the life of Rose Valland because of the The Monuments Men movie where Cate Blanchett played the role of Rose Valland. Rose was a very smart woman, and she attended many of France's top art universities. She accepted an employment opportunity as an assistant curator for the Jeu de Paume Museum in Paris, France. There are many important museums in Paris, but the Jeu de Paume Museum was not as well-known as the other museums in the city. This all changed when the Germans invaded France and then occupied the city of Paris. Here is a preview of what you'll learn: The Life of Rose Valland Rose Valland and The French Resistance The Monuments, Fine Arts, and Archives Program The Nazi Occupation of The Jeu de Paume Museum World War II and German Invasion of France The Monuments Men Movie Rose Valland's Life After World War II 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Beard. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/055038/bk_acx0_055038_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Summary, Analysis, and Review of Maureen Johnso...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Please note: This is a key takeaways and analysis of the book, and not the original book. Start Publishing Notes' Summary, Analysis, and Review of Maureen Johnson, John Green, and Lauren Myracle's Let It Snow: Three Holiday Romances includes: Summary of the book A Review Analysis & Key Takeaways A detailed "About the Author" section Preview: Let It Snow: Three Holiday Romances by Maureen Johnson, John Green, and Lauren Myracle, is a collection of three interrelated audiobooks about teenage romance. The first audiobook is The Jubilee Express, by Maureen Johnson, which is written from the perspective of 16-year-old Jubilee Dougal. When her parents are arrested during a shopping event that went out of control, Jubilee is put on a train to Florida to spend Christmas with her grandparents. This is far from ideal for a variety of reasons, first and foremost because Jubilee will miss her boyfriend Noah's Christmas Eve party. Unfortunately, she has no choice. On the train, Jubilee makes a new friend, Jeb, who's headed to Graceland, North Carolina to see his girlfriend, Addie. Just outside of Graceland, a blizzard causes the train to wreck. Jubilee, (and, later Jeb), hike to a nearby Waffle House where she's welcomed by Keun, the assistant manager. There, Jubilee meets Stuart, a young man who offers to let her stay at his home. His mother wouldn't want anyone to spend Christmas alone. Ready to leave the Waffle House, Jubilee agrees. Before they depart, a miserable Jeb, whose phone isn't working, asks them to tell Addie, if they happen to run into her, that he's on his way. Though it seems thoroughly unlikely that Jubilee and Stuart will run into Addie - who they don't even know, in any case - they agree. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Gilboe. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/093174/bk_acx0_093174_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
A Very Personal Assistant: Domination and Submi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fresh out of college, I was eager to get myself a proper, grown-up job. So when I saw that Hollywood producer and force to be reckoned with Maxine Powers was in need of a personal assistant, I wanted to make sure the job was mine. She had a reputation for being demanding, and I was nervous going in, but I had no idea just how demanding she could be, nor how eager I would be to please her in every possible way! I was inexperienced, sure, but my I was banking on my enthusiasm to carry me through her every humiliating demand! But the big test was yet to be determined: Could a straight, sheltered girl like myself make her purr with happiness? Or would I be tossed out on my innocent little behind? Warning: If you're not 18 or older, please don't download this audiobook. In addition, there is content such as first time lesbian sex, domination and submission, bondage, BDSM, humiliation, forced-bi, lesbian erotica, and more. If you find that offensive, don't listen to this story. Here is a preview: "There is no other job like this, so don't worry about that. There is no script." As she spoke, she came up to me and began unbuttoning my buttons, smoothly, nonchalantly, and with poise, like an elegant mother getting her daughter ready for a bath. Once the buttons were undone, she came behind me and pulled it off of me, hanging it up on the coat rack near the door. "There we are. Nobody is going to disturb us now that I have the door locked. So you can get as comfortable as you like. Being nervous is no crime," she said gently, and her tone comforted me greatly. "So long as it doesn't get in the way of your work. And we're here to determine if you can do the work. Can you manage the skirt yourself?" I nodded and pulled it off, leaving me in the cream body suit, red scarf, hose and my Mary-Janes. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sophia Chambers. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/077237/bk_acx0_077237_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Broken Silence
4,40 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the #1 international bestselling author of the Baltimore series comes a suspenseful novella featuring Assistant State's Attorney Daphne Montgomery and Special Agent Joseph Carter. After a traumatic kidnapping, Daphne's boss insists that she take time off. But she refuses to sit on the sidelines when she meets a six-year-old girl who the police call Angel. Angel hasn't spoken a word since they found her four days ago next to a burned out car, frozen with shock, not far from the bodies of two adults who may or may not have been her parents. Joseph knows that helping Angel is exactly what Daphne needs right now. But when Daphne gets Angel to talk, a mysterious and chilling crime begins to unravel-one that drives Daphne into the darkest corners of her past as she and Joseph track a ruthless killer. Includes a preview of Watch Your Back

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Summary of Me Before You
2,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Summary of Me Before You by JoJo Moyes Includes Analysis Preview: Chapter 1 Louisa 'Lou' Clark, a member of a working class family in a small English village, has just lost her job. Although both Lou's father, Bernard, and her sister, Treena, work, neither makes enough money to help the family make ends meet without Lou's income. For this reason, it is decided that Lou should apply for a new job at the Job Centre as soon as possible. The next day Lou goes to the gym to see her boyfriend, Patrick. He sees Lou's lost job as an opportunity for her to improve herself and find something better. The counselor at the Job Centre suggests Lou apply as a care assistant for a man in a wheelchair. She is not interested in this job, but she is running out of options. She agrees to go for the interview… PLEASE NOTE: This is summary and analysis of the book and NOT the original book. Inside this Instaread Summary of Me Before You: Summary of the Book Important People Character Analysis Analysis of the Themes and Author's Style About the Author With Instaread, you can get the key takeaways, summary and analysis of a book in 15 minutes. We read every chapter, identify the key takeaways and analyze them for your convenience.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot